When an Event is over, you can archive the Event to save all the Event information in case you need to refer to it later on. Archiving an Event also ensures all the information for past Events can be included in Reports (such as Reports involving invoicing, payments, lead tracking, etc.).
NOTE: We do not allow Events to be deleted, so in order to remove them from Open/Active status, you will need to archive them.
Also, when you archive an Event, it is removed from your Open/Active Events and will no longer count against the maximum number of Events you are permitted to have in your account with regard to your subscription package.
To view archived Events in your account:
NOTE: When you archive an Event, you cannot reopen or unarchive the Event for 2 weeks.
To Archive an Event:
Besides being able to manually archive Events, you can configure your account to auto-archive Events a certain number of days after the final Event date. You may want to use this setting if you manage many Events in your account or if you simply want your recently ended Events archived promptly.
To Configure Auto-Archiving of Events in Your Account:
Need to change your "Close Lead" reason?
You can add reasons easily! First, click Settings, then under "Application" select "Auto-Archiving Events & Closing Leads". From there you can click the "+" sign to add more reasons. They will then show up when you are ready to close a lead or an event!